---
title: "Change my Status"
canonical: "https://help.telegra.de/space/MCCE/9561348870420/Change%20my%20Status"
format: markdown
---
The status bar at the top of the screen shows your current status and the time you have spent in that status:

![Die Statusleiste im Agent Portal](media://61dfe2ae-13ff-408e-bf3a-323de0a104a4)

### How to change your status:

To set yourself to "Available" status to receive calls, mails and/or chats, click:

![Status-Icon Verfügbar](media://a1ca5296-a4e4-4916-a170-b1059581490a)

To switch to a break, click:

![Status-Icon Pause](media://24eb1951-34db-40f5-99ce-526315de1998)

Then select the reason for your break from the drop-down list.

The next status you selected will be displayed in the status bar. The next status will take effect either immediately or after you finish the current call, email or chat.

> 📝 **Note: **This new status applies to all queues for which you answer calls, mails or chats.

To subscribe only to certain channels (calls, mails, chats) or queues, click:

![An einzelnen Warteschlangen an- und abmelden](media://ea0e8738-adf2-425d-a6ac-a456d363a980)

And then select the channel(s) from the drop-down list:

![Kanal- und Warteschlangenauswahl](media://4209fd72-5b5b-43df-a5f4-af2c235eee3f)

If you specify that you are only available on a particular channel, you will not automatically be assigned items from other channels unless your supervisor or admin overrides your decision.

For example, if you set your availability to "Available for email only", you will no longer see incoming calls until you either change your status back to "Available for calls" or your supervisor changes your availability to "Accept calls". The change of your availability will take effect immediately (or as soon as you have finished the current call). Channel availability only applies to channels that have been automatically assigned to you. Regardless of the settings you choose, you can still accept items from queues yourself.

> 📝 **Note: **If you do not have Internet access, you may be able to log into your account and set your status by dialing in by phone and logging in using the phone keypad or voice recognition, using a PIN (provided by your administrator) to confirm your identity. You will automatically be marked as "unavailable" if:
> 📝 
> 📝 - You close your browser session after a configurable period of time without logging out.
> 📝 - You close your browser session without logging off, at certain times on certain days, such as at the end of a shift
> 📝 - You miss a configurable number of consecutive calls
> 📝 - You use your phone (not the softphone) for another purpose, such as an internal call.
> 📝 
> 📝 You will automatically be marked as "busy" (and therefore unable to handle incoming calls or other interactions) if:
> 📝 
> 📝 - You are in a call or post-processing.
> 📝 - You are making an outgoing call.

---

> Macro (contentbylabel)