---
title: "Roles and permissions"
canonical: "https://help.telegra.de/space/MCCE/9561348866559/Roles%20and%20permissions"
format: markdown
---
Administrators can create different user roles that can be assigned to user accounts. Each user role can be associated with different access rights that allow or prohibit access to individual functions of the system.

**Note**: The system is preconfigured with default user roles that cannot be edited. To use one of these user roles as a template, the user role can be duplicated.

Administrators can also recreate an existing user role, remove a user role from the system, or duplicate an existing user role, which can be helpful if they want to add a user role that is very similar to an existing one but you want to make minor changes to it.

- Administrators must have the **User Roles: Modify** access right to set up user roles and assign access rights. Each user role can have multiple access rights.
- Administrators must have the **User: Modify** access right to assign user roles to users. Each user role can be associated with one or more users.

---

## Manual

- Click **Staff → Roles** in the menu bar. A list of the user roles that have already been set up is displayed.
- Adding a user role: Click **Add**. The New User Role page is displayed.

![Create new user role in telegra Contact Center](media://ce53a779-913a-49e5-8af5-14673fcf28c6)



- Enter the **name** of the user role (up to 100 characters). All Unicode characters are allowed, including spaces and accented letters.
- *Optional:* It is best to create a short **description** of the user role (up to 250 characters). All Unicode characters are allowed, including spaces and accented letters.
- Select the General tab under Access Rights and specify the general access rights available for this user role. The following access rights are available for each role:
  - None - The function is not displayed
  - View only - Write protected / read only
  - Modify - Can be created or modified.

![image](media://a70ec1eb-d0ae-4fe0-946d-e0a342eab87f)


- Select the **Reports** tab and specify the statistics access rights available for this user role from the drop-down list:
  - None - Reports are not displayed
  - View only - Reports are read-only
  - Modify - Reports can be created or modified.
- Check the box for each type of reports that can be displayed or modified.

![Enable statistics type for user role in telegra Contact Center](media://2533ec13-1064-4b8e-982d-2f60037e2306)


- In the last step, click the Nodes tab for Routing Plan Editor and select the node types that should be available for this user role.

To remove a user role, select the corresponding user role in the list, click **Delete** and then confirm that you want to delete the user role.

### Duplicate a user role:

1. Select the appropriate user role from the list.
2. Click **Copy.**
3. Enter the name of the copy (up to 100 characters) and then click **OK.**

![Duplicate user role in telegra Contact Center](media://c6d22f4d-21c4-4d9c-b5a8-2c311f00c937)